Balaghat is a district in the Madhya Pradesh State of India. Total area of Balaghat is 9,229 km² including 9,021.68 km² rural area and 207.32 km² urban area. Balaghat has a population of 17,01,156 peoples. There are 3,91,836 houses in the district.

The Balaghat district is further divided in to Tehsils / Blocks / Community Development Blocks (C.D.Blocks) for administrative purposes. In India, the Block or C.D.Block is often the next level of administrative division after the tehsil. It is important to note that, In some states of India C.D.Blocks are equal to tehsils.

For those who don’t know, the C.D.Block is a rural area earmarked for administration and development in India. The area is administered by a BDO (Block Development Officer). A C.D.Block covers several gram panchayats, local administrative unit at the village level.

The following is the list of all Tehsils / Blocks / C.D.Blocks in Balaghat district of Madhya Pradesh.

Tehsils of District Balaghat

S.No. Tehsil Janpad Panchayat Totle Number Of Villeges Pincode
1 Balaghat Balaghat  76 481001
2 Baihar Baihar  56 481111
3 Birsa Birsa 62 481051
4 Katangi Katangi 81 481222
5 Khairlanji Khairlanji 62 481337
6 Kirnapur Kirnapur 83 481115
7 Lalbarra Lalbarra 77 481441
8 Lanji Lanji 77 481222
9 Paraswada  Paraswada 58 481556
10 Waraseoni Waraseoni 60 481331